Cruelty-Free Skin Care

So, for any of you reading this who, like me, have been searching for years in vain for effective, cruelty-free skin care, the search is over! Recently I visited Sally Beauty Supply (where I was swiftly convinced into buying a beauty club membership) and was met with a pleasant surprise: fruit-based skin care that is kind to both your skin AND the skin of our furry friends! The name of the line is “Frutique,” and they have cleansers, exfoliating gel, moisturizers, eye de-puffers and more! Even my boyfriend, bless his little heart, has noticed how much happier my little pores look. They’re practically dancing with fruit-enzyme-induced joy. The stuff isn’t exactly cheap, but the bottles are pretty big and I’ve tried MUCH more expensive stuff that didn’t work half as well. So, if you’re tired of hiding your blemishes behind a curtain of concealer, and want to support a PETA-happy company, give this stuff a try.

3 thoughts on “Cruelty-Free Skin Care

  1. I know, this is an old post, but I just wanted to say that I’m SO glad that they are haha I just bought a bottle of one of their night creams, and it doesn’t say that they’re cruelty free anywhere so I was kind of worried, thank you so much for this 🙂 ❤

    • Hello! From my understanding, all of their products are not tested on animals (or at least that’s what I was told last time I bought them). However, sometimes companies do change their policies on animal testing in order to sell their products overseas- some countries require animal testing in order to sell cosmetics. 😦 So, it would be wise to double check with them or another animal rights advocacy group to make sure that they still don’t test on animals. Thanks for stopping by!! Hopefully their products are still awesome!

Leave a Reply

