Oatmeal and Coconut Milk Face Mask

Hello, readers! I’m so sorry that it’s been so long since my last post, but school has been killing me recently. Here’s a tip from me to you: don’t be an engineer.

Anyway, my face has been feeling itchy and irritated due to a recent cold spell here in Colorado, and I thought I would share with you a discovery I made to relieve my discomfort.

My boyfriend gave me a Nutribullet for our anniversary, and it came with a milling blade. I decided to put this blade to use and make an oatmeal face mask! I’ve seen posts on Pinterest that use oatmeal as a face mask, but they’re always so chunky, and I was looking for something a little smoother. So I decided to mill my little oats into a somewhat fine powder, and then mixed in coconut milk until my concoction had the consistency of a face mask. I put it on my rinsed face and rubbed in gentle little circles, then let the mixture sit on my face for a few minutes. I rinsed it off with warm water and followed up with a natural moisturizer. My face feels SO HAPPY! It doesn’t have that tight feeling that it gets after some masks, and my pores are distinctively smaller. My cheeks have a nice rosy glow, and I don’t smell half bad either! The itchy feeling is gone, and will hopefully stay that way until it warms up here.

Happy scrubbing!

Leave a Reply

